The Characters

up_pixar_concept_art_character_01Following the last script rewrite and changes to the characters I completely reworked who they are and where they are from. In doing so this enabled me to act on ideas of opposition, which my lead actress initially raised, in terms of the oppressor/oppressed roles and the expectations of gender in such a scene. This tied into ideas I’d already considered in terms of direction (in particular how I will utilise the line of action) and gave more internal dynamics to the scene that I hadn’t considered to explore before.

Here is Aaron’s new Character Profile and initial costume ideas:

costume design

Character Profile for Regiment Leader Sarah Ford and costume ideas:

Ford-1

Leave a Reply

